Two Poems by Sudeep Adhikari

Schrödinger wave equation of cancers and miracles

 

i thought i never wrote love poems,

or poems on wars, or

poems on how the few people

have destroyed the planet, while i see

the limited enlightened ones

 

posting memes on internet

about how things used to be , and

how things should have been. because  

bukowski. because plath. because rumi.

 

i thought i wrote about my dreams

of slashed out wounds, spurting blood

in tandem with technolicious beats

of my never-present hyper-reality,

 

or about the sewers, undergrounds,  

and the occult madalas, by the side

of a river , larger than the walls of our

self-created penitentiaries.

 

and then i realized, just like this one

every poem written so far

 

is always a love poem, a war poem

and a political poem at the same time;

and we all are in this together,

 

like a schrödinger wave equation; with the

coupled quantum state of cancers,

and occasional bleeps of unexplained miracles.

 

©Sudeep Adhikari

silent horror movie

 

a sort of stanford prison

experiment goes inside my head,

non-stop. my ghosts

imprison me,

and the unconscious bullies

of my moral mortuary,

keep electrocuting my decaying bones.

 

the shortest distance between

you and yourself

 

goes through all the hells

you have spawn in silence

 

mirror neurons misfire. i watch

myself, and all i see is the scariest

silent horror movie.

©Sudeep Adhikari

 

Leave a comment